Skip to content
Kendall Frazier of Frost Bank

In 1965, 75 members of the Burleson Lions Club established the Burleson Area Chamber of Commerce to support the development of their rapidly growing community. The group felt a permanent Chamber was needed to lead the business community into the next century. On April 18, 1966, the Burleson Area Chamber of Commerce was officially founded, with Judge Herschel C. Winn serving as the organization’s first Chairman of the Board.

In 1980, a growing membership of 320 local businesses determined the Chamber’s next step was to procure their own building. A building drive raised $20,000, and Board Chairman Les Sells presided at the opening dedication ceremonies for the Chamber’s new building in 1983.

That building, located at 1044 SW Wilshire Boulevard became the home to the Burleson Area Chamber of Commerce.  The Chamber sold the building to Burleson Independent School District in 2020 and relocated the offices to the Fusion Office Center, above Babes Restaurant, in Old Town Burleson.

Over the years, many individuals have served as the Chamber’s Chairman of the Board, dedicating countless hours and exerting a tremendous influence on the Burleson Chamber and our growing, thriving city. The list of Past Chairs is truly a “Who’s Who” in the City of Burleson today and in years past. We look forward to the next fifty years of leadership and business advocacy from the leaders of the Burleson Area Chamber of Commerce.

Kendall Frazier of Frost Bank is the newest Chairman of the Board, and said she hopes the Chamber continues to provide value to all businesses in Burleson and surrounding areas through partnerships, great events, classes, and networking opportunities.

"I am excited about where the Chamber is today and grateful for the current board of directors," Frazier said. "We have a lot of well-rounded individuals that are excited about moving the Chamber forward. I am also grateful for [BACC Executive Director] Gabrina [Daniel’s] passion for the Chamber and envision that she will continue to strengthen community partnerships."

Frazier, who graduated from Burleson High School in 2004, said she got into the banking business while attending Texas Wesleyan University for a degree in business/marketing.

"My last semester of college I started as a teller and almost 16 years later here I am at the same bank," she said. "I held various roles on the retail side before moving to the commercial side in 2015 where I am currently a Commercial Lender.”

Frazier decided to join the Burleson Area Chamber of Commerce's board of directors in 2019 to give back to the community that she's been connected to for so long.

"I love that it still has the small town feel," she said. "Every time you go out to eat, go to the store, etc. you run into someone you know. I also love how the small businesses here support and encourage one another consistently."

Between working at the bank, serving on the Chamber’s board, and serving as an Elder at Pathway Church, Frazier and her husband — who was her high school sweetheart — are raising their two beautiful children together.

"I am working on enjoying the moments even when it’s chaotic," she said. "I am going to look up and my kids are going to be grown…..time is a thief."

Past Chairpersons of the Board

Herschel C. Winn (1966)

George Bransom (1967)

Richard Jones (1968)

Wayne Hudson (1969, 1979)

Les Todd (1970, 1976)

Ron Gieser (1971)

Billy Bob Grisso (1972)

John Latham (1973, 1974)

Jimmy Smith (1975)

James Jenkins (1977)

Jay Darnell (1978)

Sue Miller (1980)

Loy Norris (1981)

Gordon Cockerham (1982)

Les Sells (1983)

Bill Stribling (1984)

Patsy Dumas (1985, 2001)

Harold Putnam (1986, 1987)

Todd Pearson (1988)

Cherry Richardson (1989)

J.L. Phinney (1990, 1991)

Fred Rauschuber (1992)

Judy Hajek (1993)

James Moody (1994)

Brent Northcutt (1995)

Kent Tucker (1996)

Sharon Wright (1997)

Rob Orr (1998)

Don Ellis (1999)

Rosie Perez (2000)

Karan Wethington (2002)

Doug Drake (2003)

Bart Stevens (2004)

George Peevey (2005)

Paul Wethington (2006)

Art Brucks (2007)

Guy James (2008)

Sue Sistrunk (2009)

Larry Pool (2010)

Kurt Logan (2011)

Kim Malone (2012)

Alison Bradham (2012, 2013)

Lisa Keese (2014)

Adam Russell (2015)

Russ Richardson (2016)

Craig Couch (2017)

Russ Weaver (2018)

Brendan Bagnell (2019)

Terrie Goodloe (2020)

Roxanne Myers (2021)

Rhyan Anderson (2022)

Scroll To Top